March 18th, 2017

So I recently quit my job at a nursing home. I loved what I did and I loved my residents but there comes a point where the bullshit and drama just become too much and you have to ask yourself if being miserable is worth it. And I got way passed that point. When you work for a corporation you realize how much upper management cares about the people in their care verses how much they care about money.

I’m not going to go into details of exactly why I left all that matters now is that I’m much happier even though I have gads of spare time while my love is at work and you can only do so much laundry and house work before you lose your mind. So I decided to blog. If for no other reason than to have something to do. I haven’t quite decided what I’ll post about.

I mean I don’t have any kids so I can’t make a mommy blog. I don’t go out much so it won’t be a travel blog. I like makeup and clothes but not enough to advise others. I knit but I freehand mostly and I suck at explaining/teaching. We’ll just have to see where this goes. Until I get to a point where I know what I want this to go I’m just going to wing it.

Leave a Reply

